McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 25, 2021,
Very pleasant and polite
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 21, 2021,
McGann and Chester came through when AAA could not. Been a AAA member for 45 years – when the AAA driver arrived he said he couldn’t get me out and didn’t want to risk getting stuck himself. He left with nothing but me in my car stuck in the snow in a remote area. When Ryan from McGann and Chester arrivals he said simply no problem. It did take him about 45 minutes to pull me out, but he did it professionally and with confidence. I definitely give McGann and Chester five stars. When nobody else can do it c…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 17, 2021,
Very polite and had me off the ice in about 15 min and rolling
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 13, 2021,
(Translated by Google) Excellent. (Original) Excelente.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 30, 2021,
Thank you for being fair ,honest and sending someone that is skilled at his job. I have a BMW 335XI lowered just a bit. My car had a axel failure and not drivable . The flat bed driver ,Jay– skillfully loaded and secured my car,took it to my house and off loaded without a problem or worry. It was 10:30 0n a Friday night he was there in less than 45 min. Highly recommend this towing service. Julian D.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 27, 2021,
Friendly, professional, honest.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 26, 2021,
I called them to come and give me a jump they came to be in less than an hr the customer service was superb and fast i would highly recommend them.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 23, 2021,
Excellent service. I called billy he sent the truck there in 15 minutes. The driver was very polite and professional. Great local family owned business. Thanks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 22, 2021,
Our Tri Axle broke down with a full load on. 72,000 lbs. These guys towed the truck back to our shop. Great Responds time and Great Price. Thank you !
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 21, 2021,
I was so happy with their services!😀🙏🏻
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 17, 2021,
First time getting a flat tire on my Tesla. Wanted a towing company who is familiar with Teslas. Hoping I don’t need them again but I’m keeping their business card and already referred them to another Tesla owner, just in case. Rob was very professional and respectful, I was expecting some miserable, knows all, dirty guy and McGann and Chester was the opposite and definitely recommend. Rob said they tow all over the USA and all vehicles.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 17, 2021,
Had a great experience. Nick was awesome, took care of my issue when another company couldn't. He went above and beyond. Excellent customer service and professional. They know what they are doing.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 12, 2021,
Did have my car
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 5, 2021,
Thank you for your service . My driver was jammed up in a ditch and you guys were life savers. Thank you.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 2, 2021,
This is my first time that I visited the office of McCain & Chester to talk to Daphne on surrendering my vehicle which I know longer need anymore. Herself along with the entire staff are very kind, helpful, and professional. Now I got they're business card & I would recommend anyone I know who needs any service done on any circumstances. McCain & Chester deserves more than five stars. They're there for you 24/7 & they're the best place in Town.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 2, 2021,
Good people
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 1, 2021,
Friendly staff
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 18, 2020,
McGan&Chester services is prompt and professional their equipment is top notch
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 17, 2020,
The rate was a little higher than expected but the driver, Mr. Boo, was professional and courteous to me through the whole affair. The man deserves a raise!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 15, 2020,
Got a recommendation from a friend of mine who works in a high position in the auto repair field. He suggested this place citing good reviews from stores he services. Can confirm. They were early and professional.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 8, 2020,
Most professional tow truck driver I’ve ever used and very good and knowledgeable I’ll never call another company these guys the best tnks Mccann and Chester Gary&Sons Tree Svc
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 4, 2020,
Jay was quick and very kind. I was very appreciative of his help and service. He was familiar with the dealership where I had to go and he helped me a ton.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 4, 2020,
Let’s be honest, who is happy when they get towed?!? Exactly! But everyone there is kind, patient and makes the experience not so bad. If you need a tow, call them if you got towed there…consider yourself lucky! They’re nice and reasonably priced. Now if you excuse me while I feed my meter…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 24, 2020,
I will say this, I called the lady who answered the phone was so polite, understanding, and just plain out genuinely a good hearted person. I was locked out of my car in the cold with my child. She sent someone right away. The man came and was able to get the passenger door to open after trying the driver door, the lock and the driver door again. I thought he was ready to give up but he went to the passenger side it was not working, I could tell he wanted to stop it was cold he didn’t and on the last try he…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 21, 2020,
They were fantastic and helped us get our car to the service station.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 11, 2020,
Great experience using McGann's. Boo our tow driver was knowledgeable and very helpful.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 7, 2020,
My car broke down on Route 28 heading into the city of Pittsburgh. I called Mcgann & Chester, the lady that had answered the phone was very pleasant and helpful. She was quick and let me know the tow truck would be there ASAP and that the tow would be 175.00. I had asked her if the tow truck driver could drop my car off at the shop and ride me home. They had no problem with that at all. The driver was there in 15 minutes at 4:30pm in rush hour traffic. He was very friendly and had my car towed and me home s…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 3, 2020,
Very friendly and professional
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 3, 2020,
Brian the driver was great. Made a 6hr plus tow at least enjoyable
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 2, 2020,
Nice people
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 2, 2020,
They were quick to respond and show up to tow my vehicle. Ray the driver was very helpful when I was surprised with a dead battery and helped jump my vehicle to get it out of its parking spot and loaded on the truck.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 21, 2020,
Repaired the trailer in 30 min. Honest and nice working personal. Definitely will use them again. Thank you
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 15, 2020,
Chad got right to the problem within minutes of arriving on the job. He knows what he's doing. Thanks Chad!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 13, 2020,
The mechanic came out went right to work found leveling valve bad took valve apart and repaired same something that the new generation doesn't know about. Very pleased with the service. Thanks chad
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 10, 2020,
When our rental RV would not start on day one of a 6,000 mi trip We were panicked. Fortunately Chad from McCann and Chester was able to come to us, diagnose the problem, get the right part, and had us up and running within hours. We can't thank Chad enough for his expertise and 24/7 availability!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 5, 2020,
If the cops take your car in the city the rates are amazing
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 5, 2020,
On time. Guys were very helpful. Went above and beyond most towing companies
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 5, 2020,
They even washed my car for me when I went to get it picked up it was washed and waxed great job fellas
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 4, 2020,
Not one complaint! An an insurance agent, I’ll be recommending them to anyone in the Pittsburgh area.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 25, 2020,
Towards car from busy part of the city to residential
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 25, 2020,
They are the best company because they have the best owner BILL CHESTER is the man. The world needs more guys like him.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 23, 2020,
Got my big tractor trailer towed to a repair shop
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 19, 2020,
It was a quick phone call quick conversation I was quoted a very reasonable price they came about 15 minutes later faster than I thought they were the driver was super nice and he moved quickly the best experience I ever had
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 15, 2020,
Excellent service
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 9, 2020,
Very professional and friendly. My wife was T-boned in my truck. They came at the request of Pittsburgh Police and myself. I had access to my truck in there lot the next day and nothing was missing. Anything of value was still in what was left of my Ram.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 9, 2020,
Pick up service was set up by Anderson Equipment in Bridgeville, PA to take our Komatsu wheel loader from Neville Island to Bridgeville. Driver arrived on time, machine was located and loaded for transport. Process was very smooth. Thanks!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 8, 2020,
Excellent service!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 29, 2020,
Play people to deal with, they went the extra mile to help
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 10, 2020,
Very nice people & everything was fast and easy 🙂
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 7, 2020,
I do a small part time job for Carnegie Mellon University, of which McGann and Chester is an affiliated contractor. The staff here is unusually helpful. From the garage, to the mechanics, to the front office staff. They're always friendly and hospitable. I wish all establishments were this way; I'd always want to give them my business.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 6, 2020,
Great service was sitting in the middle of an intersection with 2 toddlers on a 85 degree day. Called them and 15 mins later my vehicle was picked up and took it to the shop met with us and we was able to pay online also. Fantastic service very professional and understanding. Will work with you on how to pay. Very satisfied!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 5, 2020,
They were good and fast service.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 3, 2020,
Had one of our older units break down these guys were awesome especially the mechanic that showed up. Great personalities, great service, prices are on the higher end but the old saying holds true; you get what you pay for. If you find yourself down and out in Pittsburgh call these guys
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 30, 2020,
EXCELLENT service as always !
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 24, 2020,
Their mechanics are friendly and always takes the time to explain the findings. And I actually understand. I like dealing with the group.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 18, 2020,
very knowledgeable on the equipment to be towed. up to date on newer equipment. professional and courteous.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 13, 2020,
I was so relieved to see the truck show up. Thank you for getting to us so quickly. The driver was efficient and friendly. I highly recommend McGann & Chester Towing!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 7, 2020,
Actually sent me a text that countered down minutes until the tow truck arrived. Drive was very curdious and professional.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 6, 2020,
Prompt road service. Fair price and did the job.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 4, 2020,
These guys are definitely on the ball. Communication was excellent, speedy arrival and very knowledgeable mechanic had me back rolling in no time. Bill was my mechanic and he was a very down to earth very personable likeable blue-collar individual. He was awesome and prepared and had me back rolling within minutes. Guy was amazing! Will definitely be calling these guys again. Do alot of runs to and from PA. Thank you guys for an awesome service and great people!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 30, 2020,
Highly recommend. Did a great job. Saved our truck from extensive secondary damage, through their patient and measured approach to recovery.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 30, 2020,
Quick, courteous service ; fantastic professional driver!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 30, 2020,
Not that anyone likes to retrieve their towed car, but it was fairly easy, staff was helpful and they take you to your car with a golf cart
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 17, 2020,
Brian was knowledgeable, quick, and a great communicator. Would definitely use these guys again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 15, 2020,
The driver was very professional. I would use your company anytime thanks for the fast service
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 12, 2020,
Called for a service because of broken studs on my rear axle. They sent Chad with a a 90-120 minute. He showed up in 60 minutes. Assessed the situation and gave me his opinion on what needs to be done for safety. A new hub made the most sense instead of trying to replace studs. And I feel safer just doing it with new parts. Will definitely call again as I am in Pittsburgh Monday through Friday every week. Thanks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 12, 2020,
Our trailer's frame and axle failed on a Saturday morning. Brian came in on his day off and arrived within 2 hours. He had to be especially creative to load the fragile cargo on a flatbed. He delivered it to our destination by the afternoon. Great job, Brian! Thank you for help, experience, and ingenuity.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 10, 2020,
Hey this is Premier Shipping I just wanted to give a shout out to Chad your roadside service tech, he is absolutely amazing. There is nothing this guy cannot fix out on the road. I’ve had numerous occasions with a handful of different companies and nobody has ever came close to Chad‘s work. If it wasn’t for Chad I would never call roadside again. Thanks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 10, 2020,
They showed up on time, worked quickly, and I paid them exactly what they quoted me. My car arrived at its destination in the same condition it left in. I would certainly use them again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 9, 2020,
This company is on point. I own a plumbing business and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate their hard work. It keeps us moving, which keeps pgh sewer and water flowing
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 4, 2020,
My daughter was stranded in Pittsburgh and a roadside service company told her the starter was bad and they couldn't help. I called McGann for a tow and Chuck noticed that the steering wheel was locked and that was causing the car not to start. He contacted my daughter and waited for her to return to the car and he showed her what to do if it happens again. Very professional. I'll use then again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 4, 2020,
Respectful operators and very helpful.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
May 29, 2020,
These guy’s take care of my classic’s. They picked up my next project with out damage. Thanks again for the great service!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
May 28, 2020,
Hit something on 279S and ended up sitting on the Veterans bridge with a flat tire. Mr. Boo was there in FIFTEEN MINUTES and we were on the road 5 minutes later . I had my 78 year old dad in the car who's on portable oxygen. This was amazing service . Thank you.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Apr 4, 2020,
They got to us fast and got us where we needed to be!!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Apr 3, 2020,
I didn’t catch the operators name that came out to help me load 2 forklifts that didn’t run onto my semi trailer, but he was extremely nice, safe, professional, and knowledgeable!! Definitely recommend to anyone in need of a good towing company!!!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 31, 2020,
Rapid response for an on-Interstate tow (original eta was 1.5 to 2 hrs, there in just over 1). Efficient hook and safe hook up of tractor and loaded trailer, and Doug the wrecker op was genuinely a nice guy. I hate having to have been towed in, but the experience was a positive
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 30, 2020,
Bill and chad got our truck up and running… no one else could figure it out.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 24, 2020,
These people are great always, handled our equipment with care pick up was within 30 mins, will call first every time a++++ .
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 15, 2020,
Fantastic company, the driver that came out to my truck was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Also the cab of the tow truck was very clean inside making the ride to the shop very pleasant. A+ establishment
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 11, 2020,
Great service. Really nice driver.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 9, 2020,
These guys are always the best. Thank you for all your years of great service with me. I greatly appreciate all you have done and continue to do.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 8, 2020,
Excellent service by good folks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 2, 2020,
Never have any issues with this company. The drivers are professional, friendly, & quick.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 2, 2020,
These guys are great! Chad came out and repaired my problem without a problem. Nice guy and definitely knew what he was doing. I'll use them again without hesitation.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 22, 2020,
I’m a CDL driver and I could not enter Ohio because I was over height. So a guy came to help me and he figured out a fast safe and easy way to get a 75 pound piece from the very top of my load. He was very helpful and concerned. If I’m in the area I won’t no one but these guys. Thanks Chad
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 6, 2020,
I was stranded in Downtown Pittsburgh with my child. The Driver went above and beyond to help me. I’m so thankful to be home safe and sound. Thanks so much. Highly recommended
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 6, 2020,
They responded to my resent survey about the delivery of my truck..and offered to come and jump it for me…but luckily I kicked the dashboard enough and my truck fired up..I'm really appreciate there willingness to help..thank you
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 6, 2020,
In my experience. The staff there were very helpful in my time of need. Please keep up the good customer experience you offered me.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 31, 2020,
Mr boo was amazing. Timely and courteous and very helpful for enterprise rent a car! Would recommend!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 30, 2020,
Got to me super fast and super friendly, nice trucks and great jokes. I would call again 10/10
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 27, 2020,
The people here are very friendly
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 27, 2020,
I love these guys n girls solid crew great people and service
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 25, 2020,
The young lady up there with the brunette curly hair absolutely did an outstanding job getting me back on the road . Thankyou guys so much for the patients and the great customer service !
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 22, 2020,
Was very friendly and speedy get to the rescue of 1 of our guys.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 21, 2020,
My dog locked me out of my semi truck. Chad at McGann & Chester came within the normal time frame and my door was open in less than 3 mins. Very speedy. Very friendly. I’ll definitely be recommending this company. Thank you!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 20, 2020,
Billy and Chad were awesome the tractor had a drive axle bearing go bad. They showed up with parts ready to fix worked hard on it in the cold and rain . The axle was damaged beyond repair they made the truck driveable to make it back to the Company shop in Toledo Oh. Thanks for your professionalism and knowledge of these big trucks.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 15, 2020,
Very friendly professional tow service. My truck broke down and they drove 5 hours out to me with a new truck to swap out and was so help full when he got there. Ask for Ryan he is ur man. Very happy with everything highly would recommend to a friend or company. Great job!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 15, 2020,
Loved mr.boo he was the best
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 12, 2020,
Fun fun fun
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
154 Reviews
Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html