McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 17, 2021,
Came through on very short notice for an emergency tow for my partner who was stranded roadside. Insurance estimate was nearly 3 hours for their tow service but McGann got a truck there in under 30min. Not any cheaper than a standard tow rate but you pay for what you get as they say. Very satisfied they were able to match our urgency and assist when needed.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 12, 2021,
Always quick and professional!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 14, 2021,
🤟🔷️
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 8, 2021,
Nice and very helpful. Their towing service is related to AAA somehow.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 28, 2021,
I am a quality carriers driver and your guys came and towed me a mile or so to a safer location. The service truck that did my repairs was excellent also. I wish I could have got there names but they worked the evening shift at 8 pm on 8/27/21. If you could look them up they are excellent guys.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 16, 2021,
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Family owed and run.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 31, 2021,
The lady named Daphne was very professional and gracious to work with when retrieving my granddaughters stolen vehicle.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 28, 2021,
They do what they do… Not convenient.. But necessary
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 26, 2021,
Very nice and professional Arrived fast and no hidden charges. Shouldn't be, they cost enough.😝
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 17, 2021,
Very kind people when daughters car was in a accident.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 9, 2021,
Picked us up on estimated time and knowledgeable drivers on how to tow our 24 ft Box truck 👍👍
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 1, 2021,
Very easy to work with, which was a pleasant surprise! After a wreck, Pittsburgh Police had my car towed here, and my insurance totaled it. It was super easy to get in to retrieve all my personal belongings (Though they only let one person in, so be prepared to do it all yourself), and they were patient while I got everything out, even helping when I had trouble with my license plate. Just make sure to take your ID and a copy of your vehicle registration or title with you to prove ownership (if your regi…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 18, 2021,
Jay really helped my boyfriend out of a jam this morning and we couldn't be more appreciative. He was fast, knowledgeable, and an overall great guy. We will absolutely be using this service from now on.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 18, 2021,
Really bad morning got alot easier when Jay pulled up. Car needed pulled out of a ditch and with these Pittsburgh hills, I didn't make it easy on him. I'm happy to give McGann and Chester my business now and in the future. Thanks again Jay.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 9, 2021,
Very professional
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 6, 2021,
They have great customer service and the drivers are knowledgeable about their jobs.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 4, 2021,
I clipped a curve and pushed my bumper into the tire they changed the tire and straightened the bumper and you can't tell it was bent definitely recommend them
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
May 24, 2021,
Work truck broke down and got towed back to branch
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 28, 2021,
Main facility cannot be accessed by truck. Must call and you will be directed to an off site location.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 28, 2021,
Service was great
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 28, 2021,
They do not overcharge they are extraordinarily professional and fair you couldn't ask for any better service under the circumstances you might find yourself and your vehicle at their locations.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 26, 2021,
Towe guy was very nice and respectful he helped me better understand what exactly was wrong with my car. With that i can say i learned something from him . great customer service i would recommend this company to others he towed my Nissan exterior 2008 . pricing was reasonable thank you kindly for making me a satisfied customer
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 12, 2021,
Thanks for your prompt and courteous service when we were in need of help with a blowout. We were stranded three hours from home on a Saturday evening with a bus load of athletes. Special thanks to Brice for his hands on interest in getting us help and his follow-up calls to check on our progress. Brice and the tow truck driver were friendly voices of encouragement. Thanks!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 12, 2021,
Great and friendly service
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 11, 2021,
He took great care of my Tesla!!! Thank you!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 3, 2021,
McCann &Chester Towing made a bad experience bearable. The driver was able to tow my car from a garage on the North Shore and get it home safely. I recommend.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Mar 1, 2021,
My driver was Mr. Boo. What a great individual indeed. Knowledgeable, on time, company man through and through. He could have left as we were waiting for keys but he waited. I will request him again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 25, 2021,
Very pleasant and polite
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 21, 2021,
McGann and Chester came through when AAA could not. Been a AAA member for 45 years – when the AAA driver arrived he said he couldn’t get me out and didn’t want to risk getting stuck himself. He left with nothing but me in my car stuck in the snow in a remote area. When Ryan from McGann and Chester arrivals he said simply no problem. It did take him about 45 minutes to pull me out, but he did it professionally and with confidence. I definitely give McGann and Chester five stars. When nobody else can do it c…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 17, 2021,
Very polite and had me off the ice in about 15 min and rolling
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Feb 13, 2021,
(Translated by Google) Excellent. (Original) Excelente.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 30, 2021,
Thank you for being fair ,honest and sending someone that is skilled at his job. I have a BMW 335XI lowered just a bit. My car had a axel failure and not drivable . The flat bed driver ,Jay– skillfully loaded and secured my car,took it to my house and off loaded without a problem or worry. It was 10:30 0n a Friday night he was there in less than 45 min. Highly recommend this towing service. Julian D.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 27, 2021,
Friendly, professional, honest.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 26, 2021,
I called them to come and give me a jump they came to be in less than an hr the customer service was superb and fast i would highly recommend them.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 23, 2021,
Excellent service. I called billy he sent the truck there in 15 minutes. The driver was very polite and professional. Great local family owned business. Thanks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 22, 2021,
Our Tri Axle broke down with a full load on. 72,000 lbs. These guys towed the truck back to our shop. Great Responds time and Great Price. Thank you !
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 21, 2021,
I was so happy with their services!😀🙏🏻
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 17, 2021,
First time getting a flat tire on my Tesla. Wanted a towing company who is familiar with Teslas. Hoping I don’t need them again but I’m keeping their business card and already referred them to another Tesla owner, just in case. Rob was very professional and respectful, I was expecting some miserable, knows all, dirty guy and McGann and Chester was the opposite and definitely recommend. Rob said they tow all over the USA and all vehicles.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 17, 2021,
Had a great experience. Nick was awesome, took care of my issue when another company couldn't. He went above and beyond. Excellent customer service and professional. They know what they are doing.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 12, 2021,
Did have my car
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 5, 2021,
Thank you for your service . My driver was jammed up in a ditch and you guys were life savers. Thank you.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 2, 2021,
This is my first time that I visited the office of McCain & Chester to talk to Daphne on surrendering my vehicle which I know longer need anymore. Herself along with the entire staff are very kind, helpful, and professional. Now I got they're business card & I would recommend anyone I know who needs any service done on any circumstances. McCain & Chester deserves more than five stars. They're there for you 24/7 & they're the best place in Town.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 2, 2021,
Good people
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jan 1, 2021,
Friendly staff
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 18, 2020,
McGan&Chester services is prompt and professional their equipment is top notch
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 17, 2020,
The rate was a little higher than expected but the driver, Mr. Boo, was professional and courteous to me through the whole affair. The man deserves a raise!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 15, 2020,
Got a recommendation from a friend of mine who works in a high position in the auto repair field. He suggested this place citing good reviews from stores he services. Can confirm. They were early and professional.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 8, 2020,
Most professional tow truck driver I’ve ever used and very good and knowledgeable I’ll never call another company these guys the best tnks Mccann and Chester Gary&Sons Tree Svc
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 4, 2020,
Jay was quick and very kind. I was very appreciative of his help and service. He was familiar with the dealership where I had to go and he helped me a ton.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Dec 4, 2020,
Let’s be honest, who is happy when they get towed?!? Exactly! But everyone there is kind, patient and makes the experience not so bad. If you need a tow, call them if you got towed there…consider yourself lucky! They’re nice and reasonably priced. Now if you excuse me while I feed my meter…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 24, 2020,
I will say this, I called the lady who answered the phone was so polite, understanding, and just plain out genuinely a good hearted person. I was locked out of my car in the cold with my child. She sent someone right away. The man came and was able to get the passenger door to open after trying the driver door, the lock and the driver door again. I thought he was ready to give up but he went to the passenger side it was not working, I could tell he wanted to stop it was cold he didn’t and on the last try he…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 21, 2020,
They were fantastic and helped us get our car to the service station.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 11, 2020,
Great experience using McGann's. Boo our tow driver was knowledgeable and very helpful.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 7, 2020,
My car broke down on Route 28 heading into the city of Pittsburgh. I called Mcgann & Chester, the lady that had answered the phone was very pleasant and helpful. She was quick and let me know the tow truck would be there ASAP and that the tow would be 175.00. I had asked her if the tow truck driver could drop my car off at the shop and ride me home. They had no problem with that at all. The driver was there in 15 minutes at 4:30pm in rush hour traffic. He was very friendly and had my car towed and me home s…
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 3, 2020,
Very friendly and professional
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 3, 2020,
Brian the driver was great. Made a 6hr plus tow at least enjoyable
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 2, 2020,
Nice people
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Nov 2, 2020,
They were quick to respond and show up to tow my vehicle. Ray the driver was very helpful when I was surprised with a dead battery and helped jump my vehicle to get it out of its parking spot and loaded on the truck.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 21, 2020,
Repaired the trailer in 30 min. Honest and nice working personal. Definitely will use them again. Thank you
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 15, 2020,
Chad got right to the problem within minutes of arriving on the job. He knows what he's doing. Thanks Chad!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 13, 2020,
The mechanic came out went right to work found leveling valve bad took valve apart and repaired same something that the new generation doesn't know about. Very pleased with the service. Thanks chad
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 10, 2020,
When our rental RV would not start on day one of a 6,000 mi trip We were panicked. Fortunately Chad from McCann and Chester was able to come to us, diagnose the problem, get the right part, and had us up and running within hours. We can't thank Chad enough for his expertise and 24/7 availability!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 5, 2020,
If the cops take your car in the city the rates are amazing
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 5, 2020,
On time. Guys were very helpful. Went above and beyond most towing companies
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 5, 2020,
They even washed my car for me when I went to get it picked up it was washed and waxed great job fellas
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Oct 4, 2020,
Not one complaint! An an insurance agent, I’ll be recommending them to anyone in the Pittsburgh area.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 25, 2020,
Towards car from busy part of the city to residential
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 25, 2020,
They are the best company because they have the best owner BILL CHESTER is the man. The world needs more guys like him.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 23, 2020,
Got my big tractor trailer towed to a repair shop
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 19, 2020,
It was a quick phone call quick conversation I was quoted a very reasonable price they came about 15 minutes later faster than I thought they were the driver was super nice and he moved quickly the best experience I ever had
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 15, 2020,
Excellent service
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 9, 2020,
Very professional and friendly. My wife was T-boned in my truck. They came at the request of Pittsburgh Police and myself. I had access to my truck in there lot the next day and nothing was missing. Anything of value was still in what was left of my Ram.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 9, 2020,
Pick up service was set up by Anderson Equipment in Bridgeville, PA to take our Komatsu wheel loader from Neville Island to Bridgeville. Driver arrived on time, machine was located and loaded for transport. Process was very smooth. Thanks!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Sep 8, 2020,
Excellent service!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 29, 2020,
Play people to deal with, they went the extra mile to help
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 10, 2020,
Very nice people & everything was fast and easy 🙂
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 7, 2020,
I do a small part time job for Carnegie Mellon University, of which McGann and Chester is an affiliated contractor. The staff here is unusually helpful. From the garage, to the mechanics, to the front office staff. They're always friendly and hospitable. I wish all establishments were this way; I'd always want to give them my business.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 6, 2020,
Great service was sitting in the middle of an intersection with 2 toddlers on a 85 degree day. Called them and 15 mins later my vehicle was picked up and took it to the shop met with us and we was able to pay online also. Fantastic service very professional and understanding. Will work with you on how to pay. Very satisfied!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 5, 2020,
They were good and fast service.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Aug 3, 2020,
Had one of our older units break down these guys were awesome especially the mechanic that showed up. Great personalities, great service, prices are on the higher end but the old saying holds true; you get what you pay for. If you find yourself down and out in Pittsburgh call these guys
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 30, 2020,
EXCELLENT service as always !
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 24, 2020,
Their mechanics are friendly and always takes the time to explain the findings. And I actually understand. I like dealing with the group.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 18, 2020,
very knowledgeable on the equipment to be towed. up to date on newer equipment. professional and courteous.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 13, 2020,
I was so relieved to see the truck show up. Thank you for getting to us so quickly. The driver was efficient and friendly. I highly recommend McGann & Chester Towing!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 7, 2020,
Actually sent me a text that countered down minutes until the tow truck arrived. Drive was very curdious and professional.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 6, 2020,
Prompt road service. Fair price and did the job.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jul 4, 2020,
These guys are definitely on the ball. Communication was excellent, speedy arrival and very knowledgeable mechanic had me back rolling in no time. Bill was my mechanic and he was a very down to earth very personable likeable blue-collar individual. He was awesome and prepared and had me back rolling within minutes. Guy was amazing! Will definitely be calling these guys again. Do alot of runs to and from PA. Thank you guys for an awesome service and great people!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 30, 2020,
Highly recommend. Did a great job. Saved our truck from extensive secondary damage, through their patient and measured approach to recovery.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 30, 2020,
Quick, courteous service ; fantastic professional driver!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 30, 2020,
Not that anyone likes to retrieve their towed car, but it was fairly easy, staff was helpful and they take you to your car with a golf cart
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 17, 2020,
Brian was knowledgeable, quick, and a great communicator. Would definitely use these guys again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 15, 2020,
The driver was very professional. I would use your company anytime thanks for the fast service
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 12, 2020,
Called for a service because of broken studs on my rear axle. They sent Chad with a a 90-120 minute. He showed up in 60 minutes. Assessed the situation and gave me his opinion on what needs to be done for safety. A new hub made the most sense instead of trying to replace studs. And I feel safer just doing it with new parts. Will definitely call again as I am in Pittsburgh Monday through Friday every week. Thanks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 12, 2020,
Our trailer's frame and axle failed on a Saturday morning. Brian came in on his day off and arrived within 2 hours. He had to be especially creative to load the fragile cargo on a flatbed. He delivered it to our destination by the afternoon. Great job, Brian! Thank you for help, experience, and ingenuity.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 10, 2020,
Hey this is Premier Shipping I just wanted to give a shout out to Chad your roadside service tech, he is absolutely amazing. There is nothing this guy cannot fix out on the road. I’ve had numerous occasions with a handful of different companies and nobody has ever came close to Chad‘s work. If it wasn’t for Chad I would never call roadside again. Thanks
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 10, 2020,
They showed up on time, worked quickly, and I paid them exactly what they quoted me. My car arrived at its destination in the same condition it left in. I would certainly use them again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 9, 2020,
This company is on point. I own a plumbing business and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate their hard work. It keeps us moving, which keeps pgh sewer and water flowing
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 4, 2020,
My daughter was stranded in Pittsburgh and a roadside service company told her the starter was bad and they couldn't help. I called McGann for a tow and Chuck noticed that the steering wheel was locked and that was causing the car not to start. He contacted my daughter and waited for her to return to the car and he showed her what to do if it happens again. Very professional. I'll use then again.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
Jun 4, 2020,
Respectful operators and very helpful.
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
May 29, 2020,
These guy’s take care of my classic’s. They picked up my next project with out damage. Thanks again for the great service!
Google
McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery McGann and Chester Towing and Recovery
181 Reviews
Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html